Structure Support

St. Michael’s is a listening school. Our aim is to protect and support our students so that they experience a rewarding and fulfilling time in St. Michael’s. If students have a particular difficulty they are encouraged to seek help and speak to any member of staff, but in particular the following members of staff who have a specific pastoral role within the school:

Head of Pastoral Care / Designated teacher for Child Protection


Mrs J O’Neill

Deputy Designated Teacher for Child Protection


Mrs C McGready



Mr M Henry  

Vice Principal


Mr C O'Connor

Year Heads

Year 8 - Mrs G McMahon

Year 9 - Mr M McGovern

Year 10 - Mrs D McCaffrey

Year 11 - Mr B Rasdale

Year 12 - Mr G Donnelly

Year 13 - Mrs M Nethercott

Year 14 - Mrs M O'Neill

Learning Support Co-ordinator

Mrs G Hanratty

Advice/Guidance is also available through our school chaplain (James Mc Loughlin) and the school counselling service - Martina O'Hara, Family works Counselling